Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my brother scott

my mom called me this morning as i was geting ready to go to work. my brother scott (i have two brothers. scott is the middle child, and the one that i call 'the good brother') was in a car accident last night.

he has epilepsy, but has been seizure free for over three years now. he takes (i hope) his medicine.

but last night he had one while driving. thankfully, he wasn't hurt that badly (a dislocated hip and a fractured wrist) and noone else was involved with the accident...i think my mom said he hit a tree.

i'm so scared for my brother...after college, he moevd back home with my parents. they live in a fairly rural area of pennsylvania outside of philly, so he needed to be driven all over. i have to give props to my mom for that. she can really be a selfless woman.

i need to remember that more

i'm just so relieved that my brother is ok. but now i worry about what's going to happen to his apartment...his job in lambertville...which truthfully he didn't like anyway.

i'm not necessarily a religious person, but who do you thank when something like this happens?

the fact that my brother woke up with "his face in the windshield" and was able to come away from the accident in one piece is something that i will be eternally grateful for.

09:40:56 - 2000-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity