Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i give into dangling participles

Ok, so I will again attempt to use proper grammar and capitalization.

I re-read yesterdays (yesterday's?) entry...and I am horrifically embarrassed, but I will let it live there to remind myself of what I am and where i am going. i will also no longer capitalize 'i' when refering to myself. i use it too often and i am not worth the effort.

where was i? oh yeah, in addition to this diary, which is so much easier to keep, i'm going to re-instate my real one that i've let slide for the last few months. one of the reasons for starting this on-line one was that perhaps if i went public with stuff that i was threatening myself with in private, perhaps i would follow through. Some has happened, some has not. i still do not own an amp for my bass....i have been working on my scales 'tho...composing stuff in my head....i love my bass..

Katy Otto wrote a brilliant flier about how she knew she was a drummer and her love of percussion in both music and nature. Katy Otto is so totally rad. Not only is she an amazingly joyful drummer to watch, but you know that that girl's heart is 100% pure gold. She is so involved in the community (both in music and activism) and i really really admire her. *AAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNND* she likes stinking lizavetta..... so she's just beyond cool. what was i saying? OH! so katy wrote this amazing flier about how she realized that she was a drummer, and finding the joy in percussion and it made me so happy to read that because after all these years, i have been to scared to explore music, mostly afraid of my own failure, but i have decided to do it. I bought a bass guitar in february ( i think?) yes..infact i have an entry about it...but no amp because my car is sucking the funds outta me...but that's another story. it was thrilling to see another person realize their hearts desire and reinforce your own thoughts.

now to the lighter stuff.......

finished 'a heartbreaking work of staggering genius'. it was heartbreaking...infact, i don't know what to do with myself now. The past two weeks, everynight when i came home from work, i was happy to know that i would fall asleep reading Dave Eggers. Now i feel almost lonely without him. it's like i just broke up with a book. i guess i could, oh, i dunno...CLEAN or play with my bass or read that stupid grammar book i've been threatening myself with...

yeah. that's what i'll do.

then maybe i can tell you what a dangling fucking participle is...i mean really? who gives right?

i don't.

i didn't.

*sigh* i guess it's time to....

10:27:51 - 2000-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity