Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy birthday to me

I can't stay long. it's my birthday and the whole family is comming down to visit me. Even my grandma who is the coolest lady in the world.

I can't wait to see her, but the apartment is a Mess. (note the capital "m")

Yesterday, i was thinking to myself as i was painting some chairs for a set that i'm doing. (you can do a lot of thinking as you're trying to do watery color glazes over dark payne's grey chairs....believe me. it's almost futile.)

I was thinking about what they're going to put on my tombstone. I think this came up because i was thinking about my situation next year, when lea and ryan and jason go off to school and i'm thinking 'did i blow my wad too early? should i have waited to have gone to grad school?'

absolutely.

how did i get into gradschool?

i don't know. i am a big dummy

soooooo....ok, so with lea and some others gone, i will be almost entirely alone. but for right now, i am playing the role of the dutiful friend, taking in lea's mail, watering her plants. general dependable things y'know?

i realize that i am a good friend, and then i imagine someone saying 'she was a little slow on the uptake, but boy....could she water the fuck outta house plants' and i just started laughing. i don't know why i found this so funny. but i did. I also realized that i have out grown juliana hatfield. It's something i have suspected since the release of 'only everything' (which i think i still own, because i was still working at a radio station at that point and recieved a free promo copy covered in (presumably) fake buffalo hair). But i was listening to 'become what you are' and i realized that i'm not 'feeling massachusettes' any more. i love where i am. i am never bored. i would kill to be bored....for two days anyway...and 'spin the bottle' was just....waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too quaint.

i did put it on my birthady tape, because it's still kinda cute, and i like to sing it.

Also on the birthday tape is 'and the washington monument blinks goodnight' by Q and not U who i just love love love love love. so nice. i lied and played one theatre against the other and ditched them both (sorry tricia) to go to see them play at Kansas friday night. Oh....sooooo good. and matt sang! oh it was cute. I can't wait 'til they put out a full length and i can listen to'hooray for humans' whenever i want.

plus, they're nice boys. and when nice people make nice music, life doesn't get any better than that..

12:15:24 - 2000-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity