Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some paths re-cross, some don't

Sometimes i love my job. Like when i am able to share what I do with people who might not otherwise get a chance to go. I emailed someone whom i revere (a lot) and asked her if she wanted two extra tickets i had to an invited dress of a show i'm working on, and she accepted. *annnd* i got to meet her yesterday. She was really nice. I think i talked too much, but i was very excited. And then she introduced me to her husband and he said 'hi i'm bill' and i looked at my feet and mumbled something like 'yeah, i know who you are.'.

honestly. sometimes i have the social graces of a 7 year old. But it was *still* really really cool. Every 20 minutes, i turned to my friend lea and said 'hey-did i tell you i just met...?'

it was funny to me.

OH! also, the district chop-house has really good calimari. Just thought you should know. Not rubbery at all.

Um...whatelse...OH! Something else cool about this job- is that theatre is such a small world. I've been working professionaly (meaning i've been getting paid, and non-school related) for 9 years now, and every once in a while, paths re-cross. It's really fascinating to see who's kept in touch with whom, where people are in their careers, and who, like the chaff from a piece of wheat, have been whisked by the wind in another direction.

Today as i was reading the City paper, a page slid out, and there was a large advert for a dance company with a photo of a dancer. I didn't have to do more than glance at it to shriek 'Oh my god! it's annmaria mazzini!'

She's comming to town for three days i think

i need to figure out how to get in touch with her. it will be sooooo awesome to see her again. she is the most brilliant dancer i have ever seen in my entire life. And she was one funny and whip-smart gal to boot. I don't doubt she'll remember me. I wonder if she is still listening to that Julee Cruise tape i made for her years ago..

xoxo

beth b.

17:30:33 - 2000-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity