Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fucked up business

Last night- not so fun.

I am really bad at schmoozing. I did however get a lot of nice compliments on the show i did at WSC.

Sunday was a fucked up day in re-evaluating what i do, and what a fucked up business this is. First of all, i went to see Kirk in 'Wonder of the World'. He was really good. I didn't realize he had gone to Yale for his MFA. I wonder if he knows my friends Christine and Jenny or Walt...doesn't matter...andyhows....

I'll spoil the play for you- he dies. I was sitting there, not 20 feet from him, watching him bleed (although actually kirk, i could see you breathing a little bit) but all i could think is 'there's my friend.....20 feet away...dying.' I wonder how his partner oliver feels about it. Yes, it's theatre, and it's pretend, but how fucked up is it to watch someone you care about die over and over and over.

Then when i went home and watched some of the Tony awards, Marty Pakledinaz won a tony for his costumes for Kiss me Kate! Awesome! Congrats Marty!

They are pretty cool costumes too...Funny he won a tony but not a helen hayes award for his Merchant of Venice costumes... India Ink got *everything*. i didn't get a chance to see that show, but man, did studio clean house.

They have an opening for a prop master.....wonder if i should apply.

13:01:46 - 2000-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity