Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bananas and drunken kitties

Oh, i loves being on vacation. I'm being paid to watch tv eat bananas and buy records.Which is what i did today- In spades baby.

Went to Doylestown to see where my mom works, then i went to Siren records, bought some stuff....went to this kinda ok bookstore to see if they had factsheet 5. I realized i haven't read FS5 since i put my zine on hiatus, and since i've started it back up again, i figg'r i should know what i'm up against. couldn't find it. It's probably electronic now. figg'rs. electronics will be the death of me. Mark my words. It's just gonna be me and a loom and some wool by the year 2012....just watch.

Then i went to Princeton NJ, cuz incase you don't know, Princeton New Joisey is one of the most beautifulest towns *evvvv-ah* and i used to D.J. for Princeton's radio station (103.3 WBRB) so i wanted to check out the old haunts *annnd* the Princeton Record Exchange is there, which is (was) one of the most bomb-bastic record stores of all time. (RIP 3rd st. Jazz and ROck in Philly...I actually don't know if anything's taken it's place. Perhaps. Last i heard, 3rd st. was closing, and i was too sad to otherwise look at the place. If you know different, write me. Oh hell....maybe i'll just check it out tomorrow....probably not tho.)

Bought more stuff....Nothing new or exciting at either place. But stuff for me. I kinda supprised myself with the Spaceman 3 tribute album. But what the hell...i'm on vacation.

Know what's funnier than making my cat run after a lazer pointer?

Nothing!

My cat is seriously large. Small apartment+inside cat+smarts to open cabinet doors to find your food = large kitty indeed.

And watching her barrel after this little point of light is just.....hoooo....let's just say my sides, oh they were a-achin'.

*AND* (now this is totally cruel....so please don't bother me about this) i can make her run in circles 'till she's dizzy and when she walks away, she does this drunk little stagger step.

Ah, the feline cuteness...

xoxo

beth b.

21:10:31 - 2000-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity