Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I *heart* barbie.....what are you gonna do about it?

I love diaryland....Why you ask?

Because i just checked out the 'most recently updated page' and saw barbie and antigone's diarys right next to each other.

I'm all about situationalist humour...and Antigone...and Barbie.

Oh, don't gasp at me. She's a damn doll. I think that the people who are all up in arms about barbie giving girl's a complex never made clothes for her. Her curves help her clothes stay on her doll body. A cylindrical body would have done too, but it wouldn't have done anything for the early 60's fashions that she was to sport.

I never looked at that chunk of plastic in my hands and thought 'gee....i feel really bad about myself. Everything would be better if I looked like barbie'.

Never. So i'm sorry, but i don't understand where you're comming from. Please, do try and explain it to me. I would seriously love to hear it, because i don't understand. I think barbie is kick ass....except for the talking barbie who came up with such witticisms as "math is hard' but they yanked those.

Do i think the virtual barbie and the barbie cd-roms are pandering to little girls? Maybe....but you know what? Any 8 year old who can make some compu-generated doll pop-n-lock on her computer screen already knows more than i do about computers and chances are, she's thinking 'what else can i make this amazing tool do'.

Me? i'm still trying to repair my atari...

I don't know html or whatever. I don't even know what the fuck that stands for. But if i were 8 and someone handed me a computer and some barbie thing, you'd bet i'd make myself learn.

i'll get off my soap box now.

thank you. please direct all hatemail bits to

[email protected]

xoxo

beth b.

15:21:54 - 2000-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity