Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

random thoughts and a metranome

So remember how i said i was starting my bass lessons on July 1? i'm not...i'm starting on June 26 motherfucker!

oh, that reminds me, i need to make some calls about a metranome....hold on a sec, 'kay? *smooch* you're the best.

Ok, i'm back. Yep, so i'm starting monday and my teacher is a secret, but alls i'm gonna say is, i can't fucking believe it. i'm so excited. When my friend called last night i was so giggley, and she asked me what was up. Even she conceeded that it was indeed, " awesome". Told you so!

*and then* when i went to burning airlines, i ran into...we'll call him 'billy peabody', because that's what my friends call him. He came up to me and told me he was going to get married next year. Good for him. Still doesn't give him a fucking excuse for standing me up a bit ago. You just don't dis your female friends just because some chick decides to waltz back into your life, y'know?

I know that you probably think i'm a bitter hag, but there's a lot to the story, and it involves me waiting and being stood up more times than i care to admit. I mean, i'll give you one because we all forget. Two is kinda pushing it, but 3+ just denotes some kinda implied desperation and jerkitude. know what i'm sayin'?

so teeth were pretty ok. lifter puller rocked, but i couldn't get into them, so i went to play the new pinball game in the redroom called "whirlwind" which is freakin' fast. especially in a dark room after a beer. The first game whizzed by because i didn't know the board, but i was ok by the third game ( i won one extra game).

got to talk to erik, met his friend matt.

burning airlines were great. J. robbins is fascinating. i love that man's eyes.

I just made coffee and now the office smells like hazelnut.

Is the band hazel still around?

You know what's cool? I love the fact that i seem to remain in the back of people's minds for the upwards of ten years and something triggers them to contact me again. in the past month alone, i've reunited with 6 gal pals. The reasons ranging from a photo to an MP3 file of king missle's 'detachable penis' or a hello kitty item.

it's great!

i'm getting red lipstick all over my coffee mug. do other people think that's nasty? i wonder..... it's not like i leave it there....just whem i'm drinking a beverage, i tend to get lipstick on the vessel in question because i wear lipstick....a lot.

personally, i don't mind it. et tu?

21:01:06 - 2000-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity