Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hang on to your hXc

Playing on the radio behind me(not by choice) The Bashing Sumpt'kins "today is the greatest" blah blah whatever. I think i did actually own that album once. How could anyone not? Cherub Rock was so good. But at this red-hot-moment in my pretty-much-luke-warm-life: it's true.

Last night was my first bass lesson with someone whom i really think i can learn from. Plus, i know that i'll totally kick my ass to impress her you know? *annnnd* we started out the bass lesson by checking out the go go show at the mall ( i must say, rare essence just *smoked* chuck brown. godfather of go go or not, rare essence were fucking TIGHT.)

Lotsa lotsa cute boys there too....i fell in love about 12 times.

My mom called my this morning at 7:30 to tell me that two of my friends came by to see her at the fabric store she's working at in Doylestown. She was elated. Totally weird. "They stayed longer than you did!" Yeah mom, well they were buying stuff.

She's always telling me how amazed she is by the number of people who do costumes or theatre that come into that store. She tells me this in hopes that maybe i'll see what a 'thriving' theatre scene bucks county has and i guess move back up there....um...no.

it's not her fault really....i've never really been able to show her just how very big the Shakespeare Theatre is...

It would kill me to leave this place and end up schelpping couches for a place like the Brisol Riverside or whatever. Not that what they're doing isn't valid...but it's not the level of, artistically, where i want to be you know?

And today, hold on to your hardcore boys 'n girls...Fugazi is playing at the mall (the national mall, thank you) today.

Wanna hear a dirty little beth b. secret? This will be my first Fugazi show. Perhaps i'll explain why at a later date, but i'm gonna go see if i can get a nice light button down short sleeve shirt for today. it's gonna be a scorcher!

13:47:51 - 2000-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity