Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who wears the clown pants?

I have my play pals back!

Sean and Jeffrey are back from the great northwest. I can't wait to see pictures. Fuck, i can't wait to go myself.*AAAAAAAAAAAAANNNND**** Jeffrey brought me a Seattle Space needle figurine/bell (meaning, the space needle is the handle of the bell. So it's kitsch value is only exponentially increased by the loudness of the bell. In a word- ROCKIN'!!!) Sean brought me an unbelieveably cute Hello Kitty compact. Are my friends thoughtful or what?

Big boss man isn't back, so we kinda tried to clean, had some water fights...you know...stuff.

I'm so glad they're back.

My 4th of July was sooooooo great.

The perfect ending to a pretty right-on vacation. I must say. Two weeks of doing anything i want was amazing. and selfish, but that's ok. I'm not gonna hate me for it or nuthin'. Monday's ft. reno got rained out. I really wanted to see So Much play. I've only been able to catch them once, and i thought they were pretty good. So, we'll see thursday i guess. And then the coolest-I got invited to chris richards' party afterwards too- but here's where retarded beth kicks in. I could not walk through his door. how sad is that? i got there,got into the building as some girl was leaving, took the elevator up, walked down the hall to the apartment,turned around, walked back to the elevator,took a deep breath, walked back down the hall, walked back to the elevator and went back down. Seriously. I am such a fucking retard.

I was afraid of not knowing anyone and i just could not do it.

Yesterday was randy's party. So it was a bunch of computer people (one of randy's roommates works for the motley fool and the otherone is a dot-commie) and theatre people. So there was some schmoozing, but i got to see my friend Jenny who i hardly see anymore since she started working at wooley, and i met all sorts of new people. Three of which are my new favorite peoples. totally. Another one was named jen too. And oh, i was so drunk and then john brought out some other stuff, so i was really terribly impaired by the end of the evening. Jen and i were crippled with laughter. It was insane. I mean i *killed* last night. and this was pre-pot and foggy bottom ale. i was on a role. I'm not an unfunny gal. When i'm comfortable around people- i can be amusing. but once again, i became shecky baldwin- master of the stand up. i wish i could coax shecky out a bit more.

i was so proud of myself, because lately, i have been so ridiculously shy. J. made fun of me at the bass lesson tuesday morning b/c i pussied out of the chris party too. i don't blame her. i make fun of my self all the time

xoxo

22:19:06 - 2000-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity