Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teenage american Rock and Roll Dance Party

Silly things i've been today:

1. bumper sticker that said 'Crocheters warm the world' or something. Saw that on my way into college park on my lunchbreak. and true to form, damn if they didn't have a yellow, pink and orange afghan draped over the back seat of their station wagon

2. University of Maryland's 'summer slogan' that reads 'How big is summer? Big as life!' More supprisingly, why hasn't anyone changed 'as' to 'ass'. Maybe that's my 14 year old mentality. who knows. that's what i read it as, whilest i was driving down rhode island ave. or whatever name it takes by that point.

3. this is awesome actually, a license plate on a white pick up truck with Virginia tags that read 'FOOGAZI'. i tried to take a pic. of it with my photoblaster camera. i hope i got some good shots. i really need to get crackin' on that exhibit.

Yesterday was by and large good. Ft. reno was fun. Ran into another kid i went to college with. What's going on? i mean really- i went to college out side of pittsburgh, but all of a sudden, all these IUP (indiana university of pennsylvania. don't ask. well- actually, ask if you must. i had a good time there.)kids are popping up? Don't get me wrong, it's fucking rad, but how strange. Know what else is strange? I bought Cosmopolitan this month. i hate cosmo. i really do. sometimes there are actually articles that are mindlessly entertaining, but i mostly bought it because a girl i went to school with at Ohio University (she was an undergrad student, while i was a grad student) is in Coyote Ugly and there's a whole spread on the 'C.U.' girls. Piper Perabo. She's a truly stunning gal in real life and very very smart. I hope they do you justice in the film piper.

Um.....what else. Matt wrote me. Oh le sigh. Le Matt. He's not the blue-eyed boy i wrote about a few weeks ago. i did see the blue eyed cutie on wednesday night. his mom is in town. Matt's a good guy. I'm very happy that our friendship had somewhat lasted. even if he is on the west coast and email is our mode du parle.

I'm hungry. perhaps i should have eaten lunch on my lunchbreak as opposed to gawk at some self-proclimed crocheters and gone shopping for something to wear to the party this weekend. i have sassy pants (And yes, you may call me seniorita sassy pants) that need a sassy shirt. I have one shirt that promises quite a bit of sass, but i'm afraid with my sassy pants, i'll look a little too Johnny Cash. (all black in other words) i did find a cute long sleeve t shirt from Sugar. They always have cute stuff. I checked the racks hoping that if they had some sugar shirts, perhaps they'd have the sneakers i want want want but waited waited waited and now they're gone gone gone.

The rugged factory warehouse was a bit of a disappointment this time.

Saw the For Carnation last night. Sweet. totally. I'm glad that i think i kinda have new friends. Ann and i drove to the black cat in my car from the pharmacy in adams morgan and i told her that today (yesterday) was shellac day so we listened to at action park on the way there and talked about music. Have i mentioned how much i miss people i'm able to discuss music with? Totally.

Niffer came by work today with a baby who was so cute. i was in the middle of painting my office (which, i must admit....is going to be all kinda of rock and roll fun when i'm done with it. maybe i'll have a party in it.

teenage american rock and roll dance party.

Did anyone see the *one* episode of clerks the animated series? that was how it ended. i can't believe i didn't tape it. dumb dum dummie.were was i? oh, i had a pre-toddler dance party with the baby. i was listening to barcelona and we danced around. cute kid. i dig kids i can give back. like library books.

Have i mentioned boys? yes i have. they're weird. i don't think i want one. i don't think i have time for one. i don't think i want one that would have time for me. And no, that's not my severe case of self hatred talking...Sean.

Know what i could do without? People who punctuate their sentances with 'Am i right?' Example: last night at the black cat, this woman, who was LOUD beyond belief, was all "BWAHHER brAWer BLAB is THAT some EYE CANDY? am I RIght or AM I RIGHT? BlarFFFFFHHHH GRAHHHFG DEAN'S SON! JUSXBLY HooorAvergh YOU GOTTA GO! AM I RIGHT OR AM I RIGHT. I MEAN REALLY! THAT'S SOME EYE CANDY! AM I RIGHT OR AM I RIGHT"

I don't think i've ever been more embarrassed for a human being.

22:51:41 - 2000-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity