Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at 4:33 am

Last night, at 4:33 am, i was reminded of the main reason i don't like living in a city.

Last night, at 4:33 am, i was awoken to the chop-chop-chop chop-chop-whirl-thresh-thresh-chop-chop-whirl of a police helicopter with it's search light in full effect, glancing off my walls.

Last night, at 4:33 am, i looked out my window and saw a sickening remainder of what you stumble across when a crime is still fresh from the happening.

I don't like seeing those helicopters because of what they signify. Crime. Possible injury to others. General bad-ness

I always think of my corner of the hill as this beaver cleaver neighborhood. I know my neighbors, i know their dogs, they know my cat, we all wave and have pot luck dinners. I'm 27 for chrissakes. And i go to pot luck dinners. And i'm always the youngest. But The helicopter shows me that my neighborhood is not invincible. It can be penetrated by people who don't give a fuck that i work, sometimes, 14 hours a day for what i have. they don't care about people other than themselves.

i wonder what happened. i hope no one was hurt.

22:31:25 - 2000-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity