Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fruit salad for one?

It's 6:51 pm. I just got done with a meeting with my boss.

Q: Know what's more pathetic than a single girl's produce?

A: Nuthin'.

Yesterday was the day of salads. Chicken and apple salad that i made with some cold leftover chicken and a fruit salad for one. I went grocery shopping over the weekend and i went nutty in the fruit aisle. Yesterday i chopped up my half of a cantaloupe and a peach and some bing cherries and an apple ( i always seem to buy fruit in three's. can anyone explain this to me)

(Oh lord- Louis Armstrong on the radio singing 'hello dolly'. Does life get better? Nope.) I didn't venture with the apricots. i haven't even touched them. I've never even bought them before- but i seemed compelled too. but they're kinda gross on the outside really. i don't even know how to tell whether or not they're ripe. they're kinda mushy. I guess i'm used to the dried kind. hmmm. anyway, i looked really pathetic at the checkout. What, with my lame hair and all.

I'm still not over this haircut. Yesterday i decided that the way to treat this hair cut is to pretend as if i'm an animae character and just make it real angular and crisp. sounds good to me. But i didn't make a full-on attempt with the john frieda stuff(who, might i add, had one kick-ass line of hair gunk. not too expensive and lawdy does it work!)So by mid morning my hair was kinda droopy. But i got three amazing hugs from *censored*. tee hee.

I understand the circle of 4th's now.

uh....whatelse....i dunno. i'm tired and broke, and there's two shows i'm thinking of exhibiting in.

i think i'm done.

thankyou! goodnight!

xoxo

beth b.

6:51 pm - 2000-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity