Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what i've learned in the past few days by beth b.

Stuff I have learned within the past few days:

1. When you see packages at a grocery store that say 'A Taste of Thai"- don't believe them. Or at least be a better cook than I to completely utilize it's convenient Thai-ness.

2. The 12 bar blues. At my last lesson, Johanna would say start at g! and i'd jump about and begin at A or Ab or something, and she goes 'what's the matter with you? i know you know it, but when i ask you hit a note, you freak out!" at which point i had to confess my dyslexia when it comes to processing information. I dread when i have to look at sheet music and read it. there's a connection loose between my eyes to my brain to my hands. I'm better by ear. But by the end of the lesson, i got it and actually played together. that was cool.

3. Sometimes, you really can do an anti-rain dance.

4. People in D.c. are nice.

5. My friend Jeffrey rocks the house. If for no other reason than the other day he said "beth, i can't help but feel that if they were to make a TV movie of our lives, we would have to be played by the Olssen twins"

6. Why i think this is funny: Jeffrey and I don't look alike. Neither of us looks like the olssen twins. Jeffrey is a boy.

7. I am in a deconstructionist mood today.

8. some people have annoying voices and there's nothing you can do to make them stop talking at you.

oh, there's more, but the annoyance has arrived.

OH! most important, NEVER get off the phone with someone you love without saying 'i love you'. Cliche? sure. True? Absolutely.

xoxo

beth b.

13:20:24 - 2000-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity