Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one where i make fun of richard dean anderson and ricky martin's coifs in the same breath.

I have developed the annoying habit of self-consciously playing with my hair in kind of a grab'n scrunch kinda way. i think this is directly related to the event of me taking a pair of dress making shears to my hair in the bathtub last saturday, and stopping when i looked at *all* the hair floating around me. I blame you, Vogue, and your article on 'the new bob'. new bob whatever. i was practically born with this friggin hairstyle.

well, not really. when i was born i had a big shock of black hair that stood straight up offa my head. i looked like Don King. Except for the whole, you know, being white....and a girl part.....

but actually, i kinda like my hair at this moment. so all the drain blockage was not for naught.

speaking of hair, did anyone catch the Latin Grammy's last night? Wasn't it nice of richard Dean anderson to lend that ricky martin kid his hair, circa the MacGuyver 'do. or rather, the MacGuyver DON'T RICKY!!! JUST DON'T.

it really was horrid.

going home tomorrow. gonna see my mom, and my friend cristen. cristen and i have been friends since the first day of kindergarten. no lie.

she walked in, and i said 'i'll show you where to put the lunchboxes' and blammo. insta-friendship. boy was i smooth.

not really.

speaking of smooth, all of a sudden, my feet have become these two alien pods that i have no control over. saw marc n. last week, and i almost tripped him and i, and ooooh, it was a very 7th grade kinda moment. horrible horrible horrible.

speaking of 7th grade- where are all the crush boys? nowhere! although, actually, i have seen a few in my 'hood. skateboarding no less! one was actually longboarding, which i guess is good in a city, if you're not gonna trick, and you're only using it to get from a to b.

maybe i'll stay a wee bit longer on my corner.

an offer to move to n. arlington kinda fell through. turns out the kid isn't moving. *le sigh*

oh, yeah, i decided i should move. probably in with people. my friend sean caught me talking to myself in the grocery store the other day and i didn't realize i was doing it.

that can't be good.

or can it? you be the judge.

xoxo

beth b.

22:33:38 - 2000-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity