Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an intriguing proposition....for YOU!

Yesterday i sent my friend matt an email that said exactly:

M. Today i decided that i am very fond of the letter Q. -b.

For no good reason, other than i am very fond of the letter Q. Mostly because of that tail thing. But whatever, he wrote back. so that's good.

Also, i love mix tapes. i don't know how i feel about the fact that normal people can burn CD's now. i guess it's good. it just feels far too clinical. although, the horrible sickening feeling associated with forever loosing a tape to a hungry tape player, would be gone. and that's a good thing. i can't tell you how many tapes i have that are no longer playable, but they're one of the few reminders of people far gone from my life, but not my memory or heart.

I'm making one for Jeffrey (uh...happy birthday jeffrey) and Lady Miss Erin who was so cool as to send me a live recording of Darren Hanlon. which she recorded on CD. so maybe i recant that clinical thing.

If you would like to make me a tape, or send stickers, feel free! I will send you stuff! Sure! What the heck!

if it's small, as in, would fit in a shoebox send it to me at home 133 7th st. SE #201 Washington DC 20003 if it's bigger, send it to me at work c/o the shakespeare theatre 516 8th st. SE Washington Dc 20003. I have an inexplicable problem with my mail being swiped from my home address. i suspect my neighbors and mailpeoples.

Also appreciated, would be percussion records. Or a drummer. which ever's easier for you.

Actually, this is not a bad idea. I did buy a bunch of blank tapes last week to make mix tapes for Erin and Jeffrey.

So...uh....yeah.

hm...whatelse, whatelse...i dunno. you tell me.

xoxo

-b.

15:25:16 - 2000-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity