Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the exact price of my piece of mind

My nose is cold....again..but no drugs to have sponsor this sensation this time. Man. I am an updating fool this weekend. Mostly i guess because it seems as good a procrastination this weekend as any when i have a show i need to design. I wonder if i can postpone my meeting with Jeff on monday. *shhhhhh* don't tell him. yeah, my stomach just went 'ahhhhhhhhh', that's what i'll do. Plus, i bought a stupid book by Laura Kightlinger and i want to read it. so....yeah.

And speaking of stupid (not that laura is, i actually think she's really funny). I checked my voice mai

ok, here's the deal. Monday night i was a-drinkin with the girls because it was opening night of Two Gentlemen of Verona and i was to have tuesday off which i was going to use to get my damn car fixed (oh actually, more on that later) so i'm talking with Lynn who just got *the* best haircut in the entire world and i am so totally going there next time, and she introduces me to Bill (you know, i bet this will jinx everything, but oh well, seeing as how i am beth b. and boys don't ever like me unless there's something seriously broke about them) (but it always seems to be the same glitch. weird)Bill whom Lynn wanted to set up with diana who is a mutual friend of ours and i love diana. a lot. she is so sweet, but um...bill and i hit it off...i think....i really do. he even said how funny it was how much we had in common. and it kinda was i guess. but i can't find his card, so i can't call him, and he hasn't called me, so....i dunno. i'll run into him if i go to the theatre and drop off stuff, or just show up to fix something.

Actually, i have some carpentry job i can do there for bob, and in exchange, he can get me tickets to wither the magnetic fields or the psychedelic furs.....i can't decide. that's a fair deal.

Ok, so my car. New starter installed. seems fine now.

And now i know that my piece of mind is worth exactly $287.74

yep. i'm keeping citibank in business

9:34 p.m. - 2001-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity