Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nightmare

and also, because you asked, i had another terrifying dream. I was supposed to play Elektra in Elektra, but that horrible fucked up 'what-the-shit?' version that Ezra Pound wrote/translated/whatever, and yes, actually, i was in that once upon a time. My junior year of college. It's the show that broke me, and pretty much the reason that i am a set designer/prop girl. I couldn't take the mental abuse of alcoholic directors any longer.

Anyway, in this dream, i was the damn lead (and it's a HUGE role) and i had attended rehearsals, but i hadn't really paid attention i guess, and i could not remember my lines.at.all. and my cousin erin was my understudy and i kept saying 'i don't want to! i can't go on! i don't even know my first line' and everyone around me was fine with it. erin was helping me learn my lines, no one seemed mad, but i couldn't do it.I even remember thinking 'why can't this be a dream that i wake up from' (because not knowing my lines is a very recurrent nightmare of mine) but i did wake up a little bit later. man, i have never een to releived to have a big huge cat sleeping on my head.

did i mention how much i loved ted leo and the pharmacists?

i know i have, i just wanted to say it again.

1:51 p.m. - 2001-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity