Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not a spinster

i am so dusty and dirty and dingy and grimey right now, that i do believe i would and could qualify for one of oscar's favorite things.

I'm going to have to go to ft. reno like this tonight too. good thing that i have some soap in the car.

my boss just called to let me know that 'we're running a little late'. it's 1:22 pm. our work day is from 9-6

so, last night i did the 'are you a spinster' quiz in the latest issue of bust magazine.

I don't think i really consider myself a spinster, aside from living alone and owning one cat. (i refuse to be outnumbered by my pets) it didn't seem to think i was either, but i have to admit, i was worried. But i figure when i answered some question about seeking help from a hot librarian boy, i knew i couldn't be *that* poorly off.

i mean, i do make myself seem kinda pathetic on this thing i guess, but honestly....i do ok. which is surprising i think. i'm ridiculously picky about boys, which is something i probably don't have much right to be, but i'm not good at dealing with people who a) bore me b) don't make me laugh/don't laugh at me c) listen to crap music.

my friend matt called me on that last point once, and called me shallow. i guess.

you can just put that on my long list of character flaws.

xoxo

1:23 p.m. - 2001-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity