Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a weekend of new favorites

i went to see the movie amelie with anna last night. it is my new favorite movie *ever*

oh, it was so good! also good: meteor showers. i woke my ass up at 4 am (and hit the snooze until 4:38) to see them. I made coffee, but couldn't find my lid to my thermos, so i opted to carry a mug full of coffee down to the street instead of scaling the (albeit indoors) ladder to the roof of my apt. i did bring sadie out with me, and i don't think she could ahve cared less, but considering that i was standing in the middle of SE DC i saw a heck of a lot of shooting stars. I was outside for a little more than an hour and i probably saw 4 dozen. some were small little puffs, but some were HUGE! and once there were two and they were parallel!

also, i found a copy of unrest's the tink of S.E. with a hand-drawn cover.

new favorite movie- new favorite record.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity