Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't steal from me, okay? i don't have a lot to begin with

Ok, so here's my last week in a nut shell....

On Monday (I'm trying to make friends with the shift key. Next, I might actually proof read my entries, because I just wrote a letter to the bank, and HOOOOOOO BOY! Did I ever have a difficult time writing like an adult...)

Monday, as I was saying, I was up at Casa del Pueblo helping out jenny and Randy with their production of Ubu Roi since Jessica w. pretty much walked out on them 2 weeks prior to opening. There's a whole lotta he said-she said, they said-we said crap happening there, and honestly, I don't think any of them are smelling like roses, but the show needed to open and Randy and Jenny and Rorschach were in trouble, so there you go. I was at Casa, making banners in a back room, just off the sanctuary-which is where the theatre is; when i went back in to get something out of my nice grey Ill Parcell book bag and i could not find it. book bag gone. Ran around the building because EVERYONE kept telling me "Oh, you'll find it" when i knew "No, actually, I won't". I asked Jenny to call my cell phone and told everyone to listen for the Mexican Hat Dance, and nothing. absolute silence. I went outside and on the sidewalk, about half a block away, is a reciept from a deposit I made into my checking account about 2 weeks prior. I have never felt so nauseous. Except for maybe when I was watching that Go-Go movie 'the pocket'. That made me pretty nauseous. Oh! and when i had the stomch flu and puked for 13 consecutive hours? I was pretty nauseated then too, but I'm telling you, this feeling was the worst.

So, some scum balls went into a church, went into the sanctuary and stole my book bag and Jenny's purse.

Much drama has ensued including losing my keys, being locked out of my apartment...thieves rining up hefty cigarette purchases on my check card....fucking thieves.

I hope that those purchases are insured, because that's a good bit of cash.

1:05 p.m. - 2002-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity