Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

look ma! i'mma gonna be on the news.

this post is going to get brutal...and slightly racist. you have been warned.

friday night i worked for about 7 hours on my panda, and was leaving the waterside mall in SW dc where the DC comission for arts and humanities has given the artists that needed it, studio space to work on the pandas.

So, it's about 8 pm, i'm driving home on M st. and BAM!

I thought i had been shot. my front passenger window is gone, i am covered in glass. all i really remember is just shrieking at the top of my lungs and thinking i've been shot and limping my car over to the curb and a woman walking her dog says something like "did those kids get you?" and i think i'm still shrieking i think i've been shot. i couldn't tell if there was any blood because i'm in shock and half covered in paint. i call 911, they send the nicest cop in the universe. the dog walking lady stays and gives her recollection of events. there's no hope in finding the kids. i mean, pegging down the exact black kids wearing black and white in SW DC is...well....needles in a haystack my friends....needles in a fucking haystack. aside from the window, damage to the car was minimal. a scrape on the window frame...it almost went in the front windshield. there's a small nick in the dashboard where the brick (oh, that's what they threw at me. a huge chunk of brick)that went through the window bounced off the seat and then bounced off of the dashboard.

I'm lucky that i didn't hit anyone or anything and vice versa. and i'm really really lucky that the brick didn't hit me.

and then last night on my drive home, i was accosted by an overly aggressive pan handeler trying to wash my car windows at a stop light.

hey! black teens of DC..i don't have any fucking money either. leave me the fuck alone or i will throw you over the sousa bridge. i am so not kidding. i'm tired of being harrassed because i'm a young-looking white girl and i'm not fucking taking it any more. the next time you come up to my car angrily tapping on my windows and yelling shit at me, i'm pulling the knife i have tucked into the side pocket of my door (and i do have one, and it's a doozey) and i'm letting you have it. violently and in such a manner, i will be on the 11 o'clock news.

5:09 p.m. - 2004-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity