Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

save me with dinner

happy to see my family. happier to be back in dc. or maybe just away from family. i wish i was able to spend more time with mom 'tho. which is maybe a change. maybe she was too busy with the holidays to focus any hostility at me or maybe that was my dad's job this time around.
when i got home they were picking at each other and i told them to "knock it off. i'm home for three fucking days. can't we all just be nice to each other for three days?" which marked the first time of this trip i used the word fuck infront of my dad. the second was after i was asked to take my grandmom home (not a big deal) and slipped on a patch of ice that i didn't see in the shadow of my car. then my brother who was being a fucking retard wouldn't move his car enough for me to get out without driving along the lawn accompnying the driveway. i swear to god, he has no common sense. which reminds me, i have to get his shitty music off of my poor laptop.
so i'm home. and i don't know if it's hormones or my cousin holly and her pregnant belly and listening to her talk of "having a baby late in life" (she's gotta be....i dunno....39? 38?) which freaked me out or trying to teach my cousins kid to use scissors but all i really feel like doing is crying.
anyone want to go out to dinner? because if i just sit here i'm liable to try to jump off a bridge or something.

4:10 p.m. - 2004-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity