Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 things

hey look! another entry... after painting i mowed my lawn (front and back. and i'm talking actual lawn. not some um....euphanism. ) and watered the front garden and the hose has holes and *f-ing soaked* the front of my pants so i'm drying off and stole this from owenmeany99.


Five Things I just Don't Get:
1. Golf
2. spring-break behavior of girls
3. interest in that "runaway bride" idiot-woman
4. hummers (the car)
5. my youngest brother todd

5 Things (other than money) I Wish I had More Of:
1. time to myself
2. dates
3. self discipline
4. knowledge of grammar & spelling
5. sheets with 400+ threadcount

5 Least Favourite Words or Phrases
1. "you're making me crazed" (thanks ma)
2. moist
3. microfiche
4. , like,
5. fo' shizzle my nizzle

5 Famous People I've Spoken with in Person
1. steve garvey (from the buzzcocks)
2. anthony hopkins
3. chris matthews
4. ian mackaye
5. eli janney

5 Things I do Daily That I Don't Enjoy
1. scoop kitty poop
2. drive to work
3. clean/put stuff away
4. tear my heart out
5. get out of bed

5 things I wish I had the chance to do more often:
1. travel (more paris please)
2. take public transportation (it's sick...i love it)
3. paint things
4. photography
5. see movies in a theatre

5 favourite move, TV or Literary quotes:
1. "you look like a bunch of retards trying to hump a doorknob"
2. "you take up a lot of room for someone who isn't there"
3. is not the yardstick of self-worth (that's my best friend michelle's saying. )
4. if you're really such a bad ass, why haven't i seen any blood?
5. i wanna be your joey ramone, pictures of me on your bedroom door

5 Things I have done that sound like lies:
1. i met steve garvey at a new years eve party in 1995 and was introduced to him as a wprb DJ and they first thing he said to me was "oh! i listen to WPRB, one afternoon they played nothing but the Jam. Brilliant!"
2.one night in college i saw two friends of mine sneak by my window with a "for sale" sign. i went with them as they put it infront of the theatre building. then we ran all over town putting for sale signs in front of churches and schools. around 3 am a guy in a mustang started chasing us because he thought we were dicking with his friend's car which was for sale (we weren't) but to hide i whipped the cover off of a stack of tires at a garage and held it up until he left.
3.when i was 3 or 4 i never kept my swim suit on. or really most clothes. one day before a tornado i was wandering naked around the field in front of our house and i remember my dad finding me and running through the field to get me.
4. before either my 5th birthday or the 4th of july ( i remember i wore the same dress) i tried to stick a bobby pin in the electrical outlet in the bathroom while my dad was shaving. he smacked it out of my hand. my dad is my hero.
5. at summerstock on my college campus, i was running down the seating units and about to leap onto the stage when i tripped and my face was on course to hit the corner edge of the stage when i swear to god i felt myself being picked up and moved and all that happened was i scraped my palms a little. there was a ghost in the theatre (no lie) and i really truly believe she saved me. she'd also play games like tap me on the shoulder when no one was around and call out my name. i think she liked the regular kids. anyone who spent a lot of time in waller hall saw her. casual class takers generally didn't)

1:11 p.m. - 2005-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity