Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adopt a beth b.

i need a new family.

in the past two days, i recieved one email (both forwards) from my parents and one from conservative brother todd which effectively sum up the horror of the hurricane as "it's their fault"

this is the email i send back to my parents (their email was titled "what do you think of this article?"
what do i think about that article? are you serious?

i think that michael brown should be fired immediately from FEMA, and
go back to judging his precious fucking horses (his position before
bushie appointed him to FEMA) i think that people, americans, humans
need to do everything they can to help assimilate hundreds of
thousands of people into new lifes and surrounds and jobs and i think
you and todd need to stop sending me these ridiculous "it's their
fault because they're lazy and poor and black and on welfare so they
should be happy they have a roof over their heads at all" emails.

seriously.

it's disgusting.

anyone want to adopt me?
surely my parents will shake their head and label me "overly dramatic" and my mom will be pissed i dropped the f-bomb (if she only knew my everyday vernacular...)
it kills me inside to think this is how my parents think. to think that my dad, the man whom i use to stay up late watching peter sellers movies with, is so blindly republican and unquestioning of his government that anything they do is fine and dandy.
how far do the family ties go to assuage political differences?
it's getting pretty unforgivable at this point.

10:06 p.m. - 2005-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity