Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my friends kick your friends ass.

i have the greatest friends in the world. If by chance you wake up one morning and you say "hey, i'm going to put on an art show that will help raise money for habitat for humanity" i recommend that you borrow my friends.
Because I certainly have no experience doing this shit. And yet i have friends willing to stuff envelopes, copy edit, steal supplies from work, make me labels, put together images and copy them on color lazer printers.
Sticky fingers might give me a deal on king cake. (thanks to ben)
And i spoke with someone from the DC office of habitat this morning who sent me the sweetest letter ever.
i'm actually begining to think i'm going to be able to pull this off. but not without my amazing support net.
i looked at my calendar yesterday and realized i will not really have a full day off until april 11. that sucks. and that might be the reason my shoulders are tense as fuck and up around my ears.
i might be decadent tomorrow and get a pedicure after work. because even in the dead of winter i love those chairs.

4:07 p.m. - 2006-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity