Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2nd lame entry of the day

i'm at the shop waiting for a call from UPS. living the good life.
We were told that they would be back around one and since three of us are waiting for individual crucial packages I broke new driving records getting from downtown to Mount Rainier only to be greeted by the UPS sticky missed delivery" note.
The Goodm*n in Chicago has a job posting for what my job basically is here in DC. I don't know how useful I'd be to them since my Chicago shopping knowledge is limited mostly to comics, records and books and the few cool vintage places on Milwaulke? I think?
The main Wicker-Park-y street.
A friend called me last week to tell me it would be opening up and she recommended me for the job, although I don't know how much water a recommendation from her actually holds, but it was nice to hear. However the posting mostly made me go "ugh" because I am really tired of theatre and moving stuff and having two hellacious weeks every month and a half where I'm scrambling around at the beck and whim of other people who can't make up their minds which causes Great! Big! Crisis'! which I! Have! To! Solve!
Although Chicago makes me go "awww". Even that damn Lance Bass movie which some tv station here ran within a month of his coming-outness. I watched it. Mostly because there are some really great beauty shots of Chicago, but mostly because it was on, I was home and not wanting to do much, and still wondering how I didn't see that coming-outness coming.

ok! on to new errands!

1:33 p.m. - 2006-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity