Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spies like me

i attempted to get into the spirit.
i failed.
i did proper errands, went to a newly opened record store i've been meaning to check out. i bought a blondie record that i really hope i don't have.
the good news is they buy records too, so that silver vinyl copy of the blues explosion's "orange" may not be in my collection for much longer.
that and my tony perkins sings. i don't know if that's as collectible, but it's definitely weird.
i think i saw what i'll be doing tomorrow, and it's painting fake foliage black.
oh! and at an open studio for S&R i saw molly R. and she told me to hang something in her art romp! so, yay! i won't be able to go this year since i have to work new years eve, but at least a painting of mine can have some fun.
also fun: i netflixed "spies like us" which i remember my dad taking my brothers and i to when i was younger, and i'm always up for a chevy chase movie (eric is coming around to chevy....he recently saw national lampoons vacation. i'm still insisting he see the european one, but i'm glad he's on the right path) and work on some christmas presents and you know, basically alienate myself from people.
also: those tiny 4-pack bottles of wine? genius. I never have anyone i can drink wine with, and i don't want to open a bottle by myself because i'll just spoil since there's no way i'll drink an entire bottle by myself, even with one of those fancy re-sealing things.
but i can probably polish off two of these little bottles by myself.
goodnight!

4:54 p.m. - 2006-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity