Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pretty good weekend

this has been a pretty delightful weekend. starting with a great show friday with jonathan richman (check this out oldsters: 6 pm doors, no opener, he was on by 7:15, I was home by 8:45. Awesome, N'est pas?)
Also, this was my first 9:30 club show since the Jan 1 smoking ban went into effect. Which, I'm sorry, but I love. I went back and forth, and really, think it's probably not fair, but seriously? It's nice to smell fresh laundry and not smoke at shows. Although, apparently the ciggie smoke masked the vaguely nauseating smell of the nacho cheese at the 9:30 club. I sat in the balcony above the kitchen. I think it's bizzare...the thought of nachos at a rock show (adjacent designated restaurant space like the black cat, or a place with tables, ok. but at a stand-up venue? weird. but then, i also think that nachos during movies is weird too...)(man, i have a lot of hangups)Anyhows, Jonathan was in a form i've never seen before. He's always funny live, but he was extra cutie-pie-funny friday. I left in a great mood.
Saturday i worked in the scene shop at gunston and then went to watch rehearsal for a bit and had a long production meeting. I'm a little worried how things are going to go together. But i know it'll get done. i just hope it gets done to a level steven (who is being really yenta-ish with me lately. i love him dearly, but i'm begining to feel like my granma with him trying to marry me off to some poor unsuspecting dude) is happy with.
And i had a long overdue phone date with Chris McD.
This morning Lea is is town, so we had brunch at B&C. I don't think we've seen each other in 3 or so years. It was really great to see her again and it was almost like those years never happened.
and now i'm sitting on my bed with my cozy-warm lap top on my lap watching Dancelife on MTV. Which I love. Despite my general dislike of backup dancers. I love the solo that they do per show. And I think i genuinely like all of the dancers. With a few exceptions (Blake) they're fairly humble.
I have a lot of cleaning i need to do in the house. I made a pillow out of a guayabera style shirt (go here: magpiedc.blogspot.com) for the Top Design online challenge this week.
Man, i love these stupid projects. anything to keep putting off what i need to do. like deal with the cat's litter box. but maybe i'll go to the black cat to see deerhoof tonight.

5:01 p.m. - 2007-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity