Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

easter y'all

two weeks ago, the wash. post dumped (unceremoniously i hope) cathy g. from the funny pages. so two weeks ago i became a subscriber.
i figure there's one "brenda from accounting" type who has her knickers in a twist over the removal of cathy, so i'm gamely stepping up to take brenda from accounting's place.
so after retrieving my paper from my front doorstop (my paper boy/man/person has some *aim*) i heard someone messing with my door. i poked my head out in the hall and saw something jammed in my mail slot. fearing it was a bit of retaliatory poop (my neighbors let their f-ing dogs drop a duke whereever they want and lately i've taken to flicking it onto their driveway. where they park their van....and maybe have to step on it)
so i open my door and see it's a dunk'n donuts bag and at first, i'm thinking "the hell?" cause we have been left oranges by a mayoral whose last name was also orange.
but it was C&A. complete with bunny ears. they hid candy filled plastic eggs around my front yard. which was a delightful surprise.

colleen later helped me later this afternoon with my installation at artomatic. it's coming along. the building is cool...although my section is hot as balls.

i'm pretty happy with some stuff i've done. particularly a painting i did last night actually...it's based on a guy KC and i saw at the stooges show on thursday.
he (they guy, not KC) was just so endemic of that new york rocker dude. 6'2" tall, weighed....maybe 123 pounds. shirtless, except for a leather vest, long skinny black jeans (no men should wear skinny jeans....no human should wear skinny jeans) long, square toed shoes.
it came out looking kinda charles burns-ish. which i love. maybe living with ryan for 3 years rubbed off.

9:41 p.m. - 2007-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity