Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

itchy face

My face is itchy. it doesn't feel like poison ivy, but it has me worried.
it was about this time 4 years ago when i had the big faceular poison ivy melt down.
complete with swelling and weeping wounds. resulting in crusty t-shirts.
good morning!

art o matic went well. i think. i had good company who were more than understanding of my uncomfortable shoe predicament.

many of the friends of the portrait dude in my room wanted to buy my stuff! two people want a batty, one person wants a devil, another friend wants a bird gocco print, and some other random girl wanted a small bird painting.
so, thanks portrait dude!
although it might have something to do with the fact that all that stuff was like, 20.

i don't think anyone will by my big stuff.
although good to know what people will apparently pay for my work.
also good people seemed to think 20 was too little for the baddies.
but i can't raise them. at least not now.

i'm so happy with how my wall turned out. i'm also glad i had miss colleen to be a second set of eyes with me.
she is a great sounding board.

I just applied to be in a baltimore art show called "pile of craft". i hope that works out. i really like baltimore. there's a job opening that i was looking at there...i think it's over my head, but i'll probably still try to apply. unless the deadline is this week.
i need just one f-ing week without a deadline.
although i just found out that taxes aren't infact due until the 17th this year. which is weird. i will probably take them to maryland and get them stamped the 16th because i don't trust it.

ugh. i wish my face wasn't itchy.
i'm swiping this from sean's flickr page- here's a photo of my big wall

10:52 a.m. - 2007-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity