Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ellusive pie

i just made the cutest hat ever for my cousin's baby who doesn't blink.

maybe i should have knit her some eyelids.
but the hat is amazingly cute.
I'm having a pretty good time in PA so far. The drive up was not so fun- no accidents but bumper to bumper cars from baltimore to wilmington and then again at chichester.
yesterday i walked around doylestown in a misty rain which kept people away i think, and i found a book on bucks county barns for my dad to stand in for the other book which i'm sure is sitting on my porch getting soggy and ruined.
i wish i knew or liked my neighbors enough to trust them to ask one of them to pick up the book and today's paper (because i didn't put my subscription on hold soon enough).
well, i guess the joke is on any robber who tries to break into my house, there's nothing worth stealing- i have my computer with me.
my parents now have wireless so i can listen to jon soloman's 24-hour christmas show without a radio. sometimes i try to tune the radio to it christmas morning, but inevitably that's when tom wait's 'chocolate jesus' is played and my dad goes 'what are we LISTENING to?!?!?'
i'm mostly excited to give my presents to my family.
also, i discovered that tastykake made a cheesecake pie. i have to find them to bring back to DC for some ex-philadelphians to enjoy.

2:18 p.m. - 2007-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity