Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crash

i am going to dub 2008 year of the boomerrang.

someone who graduated HS...um...hm. like 4 years before me and dated a friend of mine contacted me through facebook (shutup, galleries are booking artists through that thing ok?)
I wish i could find old diaries or something because i'm pretty sure that we weren't necessarily friends? maybe? probably not?
regardless, it's not like this person was super important enough for me to even think about for the last 16 years of my life. This all started monday when A (the friend he dated who has since moved to australia) emails me to tell me she found a picture of him and her going to this dance, and the next day i hear 'my perrogative' on the radio which reminds me of that specific time of the dance, and then the day after that he emails me to tell me, oh look, we're living in the same city! neat!
maybe it was the drugs in college, but i really just don't remember a lot about the peripheral people from highschool. i don't really think i need to or care to. but it's weird when someone reenters your life with a crash. there have been two others (one just today and one a few months ago) the one from a few months ago i keep politely avoiding, but pretty soon it's not going to be polite.
the one from today was a small and quiet reentry. of course that's the one i wish was the loudest.

6:42 p.m. - 2008-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity