Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just for the moustaches

everyday i play a little game- it's essentially 'did i get a ticket?'
So far, parking on the hill, i've received one ticket in the fall. in columbia heights, i received one in the winter. I generally (i know this is bad) allow my self to get one ticket per season. I rationalize it as "paying" for parking.
they're not horrible tickets (generally 30) unless you let them double.
today, i received something i never have before- a hand written note.

It said "you are parked here illegally. if you remain here for more than 2 hours, you will get a ticket!".
it was almost quaint. I am thinking about making copies and taping them to lamposts saying "hey block captain- thanks!".
i mean, no shit! I can read the fucking signs. i know what I'm doing is illegal but I'll be damned if i'm going to let my 45 minute commute turn into an hour + whatever. plus, if i ever want to go out with friends after work, having to bus across the river, get my car and drive back?
no thanks. i'll take my chances with the uppity block captains unless some friends actually come through for me.

man, this whole baseball thing has fucked everything up.
and speaking of baseball...there is nothing on tv right now. i have resorted to a game on espn classic. just for the moustaches.

10:03 p.m. - 2008-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity