Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pointless

I need to turn off MTV. Badly. I was a little sad to say goodbye to the paper (Amanda? Have fun in NYC. You're pretty terrific. Although I can see how you might be overbearing to those around you, I also think you were given a raw deal. Also, know that in time, girls like Giana get theirs. I mean, she already looks like she's 38 and twice divorced....my money on she gets knocked up first semester of college)
I still hated Giana and Trevor with a passion that gives me a metal taste in my mouth (although it was good for Trevor to finally own up to Amanda being a good eic) and while I never thought I'd say this- I hate Alex. For all his phillies-wearing-ness, the dude is a sore-loser cry baby. And no amount of pro-philadelphia garb will ever improve my opinion of him.
I do wonder what his boner for PA is all about. Maybe his family moved to FLA from PA? In which case, I'd have a boner for PA too...or maybe he doesn't realize how far State College PA is from philly. Have fun at the Crowbar dude.
When I was in college, some friends and I made the trek there one halloween ( i think it was called 'tattoo' then) with the boys (dan h. billy C and glen A) to see butterglory/ guided by voices/ superchunk play. It's still one of my favorite college memories...mostly watching billy c swill beer straight from the pitcher (they had Yeungling on tap! Pittsburgh- not so much), and also for bob pollard highkicking himself backward and mac coming out and standing him back up like a wind-up toy.
it was also the second and last time i'd see butterglory who were a lo-fi little nothing whisp of a band, but their song 'you are the drum' is so pure and simple and great i can listen to it 23 times in a row and be ok.
i've lost my point

5:21 p.m. - 2008-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity