Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm just as bad

Colleen gave me a book for my birthday last week and it was a book that I had looked at and had wanted to read....and I just gave it a scathing review on Good Reads.
I kinda love that dorky website.

Here's the review- if you're interested
Granted, I am merely on page 168 of the 183 legitimate (well, consecutively strung together words- the remaining 30 or so pages are 'apendix'...um....what is the plural for appendix's? apendi? And lists) pages but right now, I have enough hate and vitriol and gin coursing through my blood to write my first ever review for Goodreads....

I won't even go into the fact that there are enough effing footnotes in the book that it would even bring David Foster Wallace to his knees with cries of 'enough!!!!' to say this:

Mr. Sellers? You wrote a book based on your love of a band you found out about in 2002? A book published in 2007? Of a band that had been around for almost a decade before hearing Bee Thousand for the first time?

Then look for my memoirs next month- I write all about this kicky band I just found out about- they're called The Beatles.

Look, I'm glad you like music. Evidently a lot. A lot a lot a lotta lot lot. Maybe next time? Don't share, ok?

I probably should not have driven home after the g&t with deirdre at the big hunt....or called KC (thank you KC) to unload about how dumb this effing dude is while i yelled in my front yard and assured myself the title "crazy white girl" from my neighbors as i ran up and down my front stairs and told KC how much i hate this guy- i think i said i wanted to kick him in the neck.

seriously. i was riled up.
then i wrote about it.

man, i'm just as bad as he is.


also- i really need to get my crap together for art star.

I'm leaving on friday.

shitshitshitshisthistshitshitshithsithshit

7:14 p.m. - 2008-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity