Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting out of it

D left for Brazil the day before yesterday- right as the weather is about to get severely gross.
The upside is I can stay in my house and work on stuff in the delightful AC.
Last night i went to trusty's with skang. I haven't seen her in forever so i was nice to drink beer and eat cheesteaks and chat.
On Tuesday sean, rania and i are taking a cheap-o bus to NYC to see the teletrascope thing. i'm really looking forward to it- it's such a totally cute idea and the way the artist went about setting it up is really....it's just adorable. Like the big fake drill bit "emerging" from the earth in london early last month, and the "plans" and drawings...and the conveniently tragic story...it's all just awesome.
today there's a production meeting for a show i agreed to months ago but my heart's not in it- and I'm hoping they can find another designer because..i can't do it. I don't want to, my July is going to be hectic enough without that. And...that's all. When I thought about me not doing the show, I felt so good...and when I think about having to design the show, my stomach gets all gnarled.
And honestly, it's something that doesn't need a lot of design...it's not like, i dunno, Night of the Iguana or anything. It's talky piece about Kennedy and the Bay of Pigs Invasion and how it colored his relations with Russia. The play is kind of interesting in an abridged history lesson kinda way.
Tomorrow i have a volunteer shift at artomatic. I was there yesterday to look at possible works to purchase for a program at work and found that I'm out of cards. Which is maybe good, although I've only heard from a few people.

7:58 a.m. - 2008-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity