Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

forgotten summer treasures

I love long weekends but I always feel like I need to have something to show for them. Like home improvement stuff.
So far, all I've really done is a few loads of laundry, felted some sweaters and I got my car's oil changed. I did find some good sweaters at the goodwill yesterday. 2 nice orange ones, a great white cable knit. and some decent browns.
I can't hate on the goodwill, but seriously? It's annoying to pull sweaters from the women's section and then have the dude at the register charge me men's sweater prices on more than half of them.
I think I got about 8 or 9 sweaters for $48 so it's not so bad. But it is a little annoying.
And I'm annoying for complaining about goodwill's prices, i know.
Really, I should be happy it's summer and they had wool sweaters at all.
Today I'm trying to sort stuff, and sadie is hellbent on helping, and by helping i mean sitting on everything and I can't even trick her to go outside because it rained on her earlier and she's not having it.
I'M finally getting around to Soprano's Season 6. I watched the first two DVD's on the 4th and 5th and one episode ended with X's 4th of July. I always forget about that song until the 4th. I thought "good timing, mr. chase- well played!".
Another thing i always forget about 'til summer, sam adams summer ale.
yum.

1:15 p.m. - 2008-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity