Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how much to rent that one?

my mom called to say her brother has granted her use of his shore house this weekend so the family is, as they say in philly, going 'down the shore'. I really want to go. It's not seaside, but it's close- ortley beach.
I miss seaside and it's been 10 years since i've been there....at least to the park. less than that to the heights which is a stones throw away, but seaside park involves gazing at the house i spent every summer from conception-18 at. where i learned to play street hockey and skate. and ripped my leg open skating trying to ollie up a bench which i think was the begining of me realizing 'i could really fuck myself up here'.
that's the same playground where i learned to light a match the real way after spending years folding the book backwards over the strike strip and dragging the match quickly between the layers. here's a tip from me to you: don't put a matchbook that you just did that with in your pocket. it will burn you. and your pocket. and if you're 12 your mom will ask you what you did to your pocket when it's very clearly burned and you say "i dunno".
also- seaside park bakery donuts. they make my favorite donut that no one else makes...dunkin' donuts tries but fails.
also- the heights has (at least as of 4 or so years ago) 10 cent skee ball. proper lanes. although hard plastic balls. why is it so hard to find skee ball with the wooden balls. why am i so obsessive?
the only thing that makes me not want to go is the 'you can bring someone if you want...' thing my mom said.
i debated with colleen on the phone about how much it would be to rent a guy for saturday/sunday. i said $200. I'd be doing the driving and stuff and pay for his meals although my parents would probably feed us. and he could wander off and do whatever when i went to play skee ball. all i ask is that maybe he hold my hand a few times and be nice to my parents. oh! maybe he shouldn't! maybe he should be a total jackhole and then my parents would be like "oh....lizard....you can do better than that" when the real reality is, well, no. i couldn't. but at least it might get them off my back for a little bit.

nah, if i had 200 to throw around, i'd get a new ipod.

9:19 p.m. - 2008-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity