Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe being an idiot pays off?

Not that this should be a shock to anyone reading this, but did you know I'm an idiot?
I just checked my itinerary for my return flight from chicago in two weeks and hey, it's not monday! I'm actually flying back tuesday!
The bright side to this is since it's just one, weird, monday night, i chanced priceline and wound up with a 4-star hotel for 75 bucks. I've never stayed anywhere that was more than three. And that was also a priceline upgrade in paris. That place had such an amazing bed. I could lie across it sideways and not hang off.
I uh....may have also done some shoeless jumping up and down on it when i got there because it was so big! and i was in france! all by myself!
With my new found monday night, I was hoping maybe the cubs would be playing but they're not. they're away and then off on monday. The white sox are playing, but....(sorry harriet....I know you love them)
I think i may have done the whole 'return tuesday' thing intentionally...but i booked the flight and initial hotel reservation so far apart that I didn't remember maybe.
Man, I hope devin is around to feed sadie.
Anyway, back to chicago-
There's a jeff Koons exhibit at MCA. and dan and elizabeth's wedding. And i'll probably see mike. and leigh. if anyone else has great suggestions, throw 'em at me.
Until then, I have a week and a half of work to slog through.

11:16 a.m. - 2008-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity