Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woyzeck redux

I read in the NY times today that Nick Cave and one of the guys from the Dirty Three has done the music for a production of Woyzeck at the brooklyn academy of music.
Which sounds great and also sounds like 5 years ago when Tom Waits did Woyzeck at BAM. I'm curious about institutional memory.....also, I need to reread the article, but at first glance I didn't see any mention of Waits' version. It just struck me as weird is what I'm saying.
I'm so looking forward to this weekend. yeah.

2:22 p.m. - 2008-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity