Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the day of strange vignettes

Man, I can not get warm today. that's not good.
I had an art install today (and yesterday)with the tiny adorable art handler. we were talking about music and he wrote down the names of the bands he's in so i could you know, look them up on myspace(one joke band, one real). I looked the joke band up on youtube. they're kind of a mess. they've been banned from two places here in DC and I can't say i blame the venues. it's a sloppy, drunk, beer flying everywhere scene which is more gross than funny to me. I guess if I was like, 27 and under that kind of shit would be hilarious.
the two fake-videos they have are pretty good. one song is far too long, but it's kinda funny. he is a really good guitar player 'tho. I feel like i know his secret now and it's less appealing. weird.
I'm getting a haircut today which is much needed. i'm a shaggy horrible mess. not that a haircut will save me, but it'll make me feel good at least through going out for drinks with some friends tonight. and i'll get to have my tiny, adorable hairdresser talk about the MMA which....it's just so weird. actually, today has been a weird day. From people riding the metro escalators backwards to people pushing cars down the street, to guys loading up the back of a pick up truck with metal scaffolding and huge (seriously huge, like 3' tall) bags of white onions. it's been a day for strange vignettes and it's not even half over. Can't wait for my walk to 18th street tonight.

3:08 p.m. - 2008-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity