Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one where I bitch about beer-theives.

more unintentional comedy from freecycle- someone is giving away a "homemade" copy of 'guys and balls'. but only if you're gay or for your gay friends. they also have a copy of season one of the office (presumably american) up for grabs.
That one is for the heteros.

i am drinking beer(s) listening to internet radio(s) and sewing/thinking about ships. I had a cool idea for some paintings when december stops that involve ships on the shmancy wallpaper scraps I got last weekend from the freecycle.

I feel compelled to drink all my beer fast because yesterday morning I noticed the cardboard holder for my hefeweizen 6-pack on the kitchen table. I grumbled and picked up some winter lager on the way home last night for dinner and saw that my sam adams hefeweizen was magically replaced! so much beer! i moved my milk and made room my my winter lager and drank a hefeweizen. today, i sauteed a sweet potato for dinner and went to get a winter lager out and they're ALL GONE. now, i know i'm getting a little possessive, but I don't drink beer all the time so when i want one, I want one and i generally don't want the swill the bands that play in the basement drink, but apparently my shit is fair game.
if i wanted bud or MGD then great. and probably if i drank that stuff like water, i probably would opt for something cheaper, but as it is, yeah, ok. i guess i'm kinda snobby about beer.
ugh. i'm going to have to tell them to knock this shit off.
also, i bought my ticket for the nightmarchers next month. they are again playing the ottobar, but at least they're playing kind of near...the obits aren't playing here at all. i could go up to philly to see them (both!) at the khyber but I think the only other person who would be into that would be todd, but jobs and stuff get in the way.
remember when classes wouldn't stop me? not even finals in college...weird.

6:09 p.m. - 2008-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity