Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no gin.

the CM show yesterday was good. I'm developing fans! Now I need to come up with new characters. Owls still popular- whales not so much. I have to unpack my car and really see what I have for Bust next sunday.
It's hard to not just veg out and read the paper. I way slept in- 'til 9:30 which was nice. after the show was done we put the shop back together and I made record time to falls church (which reminds me, I really need new front tires they are beyond worn and I've scary-skidded too many times now) Falls church, virgina, incidentally, is where they don't believe in marking streets well. if at all.
luckily my brother was able to tell me exactly (and well!) how to get to the party.
the party was a little awkward, i met katie's cutie pie parents and some of todd's friends. I had at least two liz lemon moments dealing with the hostess who I'm going to chalk it up to alcohol consumption (hers) but she had two conversations with me that I didn't understand at all. Actually, one conversation was about a *third* conversation that we didn't even have. something about taking her dog out on the boat...I just smiled and said 'sure'. and then asked a friend of todd's if he stole his festive vest from his mother. and then he said he bought it at the woman's section of dillards and i said 'oh well...it takes a man to shop the woman's section of dillards'. which for all i know may actually be true, i've never been.
also, no gin. vodka yes. no gin.

11:23 a.m. - 2008-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity