Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ren fair flambe

I have been up for an obscene amount of time today, which is probably because i spent a good deal of yesterday peppered with naps.
There was a masterminds marathon on so i texted eric since he not only knows of but shares my love of that show. he wrote back "nerrrd". Which is true.
I did an errand for H street and will have to go back tonight thus taking me out of the running for the one inaugural event I actually wanted to go to...and am instead going to the artists ball which i can assure everyone will be full of pomp and pretension. Also, fire dancers. Have i mentioned how much I uh....kinda hate fire dancers?
I just think it's kind of retarded. Especially since so much of it seems like 'ren-fair flambe'.
I think my trusty side kick is going with me, however and even 'tho we will be safely inside the begining of Obama's term...I will not dance with you. Sorry. I likely will not dance with anyone as there will likely not be dancing as there is likely no space for dancing. Unless they are tenting the parking lot behind the warehouse like they use to do in the 'olden days of fun' which now that i look at all the DJs ( i mean seriously there are like 2100 of them and a full 917 are coming from philly) there could infact be dancing. Horrible, awkward, twitchy white-people-gettin'it dancing. we will see. maybe there will be pictures.
I should make a bingo card. Here are the things I anticipate seeing.
*at least two code-pink type ladies with homemade no-more-bush dresses. *home-made bush and obama masks.* at least three gentleman in no-more-bush blazers. *at least one outfit likeing Bush to bush in the pubic sense. *Someone wearing a sash with some Miss-political saying on it. *someone dressed like obama dressed like abe lincoln (admittedly this is a stretch) *someone wildly overdressed (involving fur coat *someone wildly underdressed (involving underwear) *old white liberal people "getting down" *young, urban hipsters trying to swing dance *someone carrying their own box of cheez-its (or crackers). I'll have to think of others.
I am not going to the we are one loving family hoopty-doo on the mall today. I only have it in me to deal with asshole crowds once and its either today or tuesday and i am voting for tuesday (haha)

10:16 a.m. - 2009-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity