Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

best!

So i'm on a break with infinite jest. I just am. I'm enjoying it but i had so much to do with taxes (still not even close) and spring cleaning (i'm really trying to get rid of crap. yesterday I gave up and threw out two chairs. one was one that i salvaged from the garbage years ago for my old apt. and the other was an ikea chair i never finished putting together which was a total waste of $15) The majoritiy of my reading time is metro-based wherein lies the problem so i switched to the Murakami and i'm more than halfway through and not really enjoying it. It's way too passive-voice for me.
In other good-stuff-artsy news:
I won the fuck out of this shit:
Readers' Poll: Best Local Crafter
First: Beth Baldwin (tigerflight)
YEAH! I WON BITCHES! it means absolutely nothing, but thanks to those who voted for me.
I've also been asked to make two really small things for a benefit whatchmahooey in rohobeth De, which is cool. I think I'm not doing Art Star in late may (it's just too expensive this year)but the philly CP is having a show (same number of vendors. $150 cheaper to vend)(seriously) and it's right before my birthday so i'll probably do that. i'm just wondering if AS will be pissed that they're probably poaching vendors for the show. or if the CP is going to get enough good people for it with the AS show two weeks later. How many craft shows can one city support. Particularly in an un-gifty part of the year (Give dads & grads owls!) in a crappier than usual economy.

9:36 a.m. - 2009-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity