Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for myself

While i know it's a publicity stunt, I can't help but love stuff like record store day and free comic book day.
There's so much stuff going on for record store day this year, it's actually exciting. Really, every day is record store day (or it should be) but there are a number of new and special releases (and re-releases? Is the new vaselines record coming out then? No. May. I'm chomping at the bit for that one)this year. Also, the new obits record, with the exception of one or two songs, is wildly solid. And the cover art is great. The one thing I don't like about the Obits...no. I can't. That would be mean. All i'm saying, is there's a bit of unevenness. And it's pretty obvious. I think.

I've been giddily stuffing a piggy bank with change specific to blowing on record store day. Just like back in the olden days.I'm going to take my change to the bank thursday on my day off (yeah!).
I'm also getting a haircut which should (and will) excite no one but myself.

11:03 a.m. - 2009-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity