Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

risky risque

the bad- ad@ms m0rgan is a bunch of whiney, NIMBY motherfuckers. You really haven't lived until you have some self important drunk asshole harrang you about putting in trees. On a street corner. where their roots could grow into the already overtaxed waterpipes which, as of two years ago, couldn't support the pressure to adequately put out one of the most destructive apartment building fires in DC's recent history.
the good- sometime between friday night and monday night plane ticket prices dropped $75 so I am at least flying to chicago on the 16th of july. i haven't booked a place to stay yet. I think the ohio house will be fine, but i'm toying with the idea of pricelining it. while the bed was delightful cloud at the place i stayed last time, the internet was I think $14/24 hours and the TV was nil. although they had an ipod docking station. Although i will have my laptop with me, and laptop > ipod.
the also good, also Chicago- we are loaning a painting to this cute little museum near watertower place. I went there this past summer, they have really nice bathrooms. i met with a lady who i think thought i was younger than i was because she told me my job was "a nice starter job". I just went with it. Maybe they'll offer me a job. I would be there in a heartbeat. seriously. I told her how comfortable i felt in chicago. If nothing else, I'll probably go out this fall too to see the show. In the meantime, I have a nice salary at my current job. now that the anal tax raping is done, all in all, i make 4K more than when i began and now they take taxes out. so i win! hahhahahahah! i rarely ever get to say that. of course, if someone from the neighborhood that i'm besmirching ever tries to google themselves and find this, i may not be so lucky even with my decoding the name.

9:36 p.m. - 2009-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity