Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can't wait!

i'm going to test the DFW-metro theory. I bought 'girl with the curious hair' at a bookstore (and then later that day ordered another book on amazon) (I like to cover all my bases). I will begin reading tomorrow to see if i can go three for three with people talking to me about what i'm reading. this is baseball season which makes the commute home on the metro somewhere between "i'd rather be on fire" and "please shove something sharp in my eye. Please".
right now I'm trying to download photos of my submission for the art whino plush show and after 35 minutes of arguing with my computer, the batteries in my camera died...so....that's great.
I think the deadline is tomorrow, but I have the summit crap. maybe i can take the photos to CVS and have them make a disc and download them at work...i don't know.
nothing like being ahead of the game, right? yeah. I'm so proud.
speaking of being ahead of the game, the store in silver spring hasn't paid me for my stuff since december. this is apparently the case for many people. they say the store is an overwhelming success which is great...now how about you pay me for all the stuff of mine you've sold?
they're striking an interesting 'sorry' posture 'tho. They're offering one year free membership at their space which is also a paper arts and print making facillity. I would really like to take a print making class- i had a brief moment with lithography in grad school and i kind of loved it. I liked sanding the stones down before you drew on them. it's super process driven which i am, obviously, not.
i'm being lame tonight and not going to any of the fun things happening in town in hoping that i will be a brighter, shinier less congested version of myself for tomorrow's festivities.
May is crazy- so much fun crap going on. can't wait!

12:20 a.m. - 2009-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity