Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nerd burger weekend

I have had entire conversations with people where I had no clue what they are saying.
Sometimes it's frustrating, but sometimes it's funny.
I've been learning a few key signs in ASL so I can communicate with one artist. He's funny and pretty amazing.
This job is pretty great so far. I still feel unqualified in some respects (mostly in dealing with some of the more difficult artists) but all in all, it's pretty great.
It's nice to work for a place and do a job i believe in.
Today I was standing in the kitchen area with my hands on my hips talking to an intern from galludet and one of the artists told me i was standing like superman. I said thanks. He likes comic books a lot. I can't really explain the comic books i like to read to him.
Speaking of which, this weekend is a trip to baltimore for kasey & kelly's soap-making business tour. I'm going with tina so we can hang out and i told her i'd drive but i need to stop by atomic pop for some new comics. this weekend is shaping up very nice indeed.

11:02 a.m. - 2009-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity